California On My Mind by Stephen

No Ear Has Heard

images

Since landing in California, during our trip and even now I (Stephen) have been thinking about California. Really, before we even landed I was impacted bysomething odd to me. I had heard that the drought in Cali was bad. I had heard about the political conflicts with Nestle and others about what to do with such a water shortage.

As we were coming closer to the earth in the plane, I saw how dry everything looked. I’d never seen anything like it before. Maybe you’ve never visited California, or maybe you’re from there. Either way, it’s really bad, I mean like everything looks dead. DEAD. It starts to make sense why they ALWAYS have forest fires. It looks so sad. A place that used to be pure beauty is ransacked with dry grass, or trees. You almost couldn’t tell if it ever was green.

As we were approaching the landing…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

