Baby turns 3!

Last night, as I was kissing my baby goodnight, it occurred to me that I was kissing my last two year-old. Today, she is now a big kid, aka the big 3. No longer a baby or toddler but not yet a preschooler.

20140217-223736.jpg
She’s a gem. The most loving girl with a sense of humor and stubborn streak a mile wide. Fiercely independent but will be the first one to crawl into my lap when I sit or beg to be picked up. She plays tricks and jokes on her siblings and giggles the whole time she’s hiding during hide-n-seek, thus giving her location away. Out of all our children, she seems to be the most naturally joyful. She’s excited over the little things and is unfazed by changes. Truly delightful. And every day I thank God he chose me to be her mama. I’m one lucky girl.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eshea
    Mar 15, 2014 @ 23:57:39

    Omg she is so big now so pretty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

