Rooster’s tactics

Tonight, on the way home from church, I hear a seatbelt unbuckle. (Is this story starting to sound familiar?? Lol…)

So I ask our Rooster to confirm, and he did. Then I ask our Rooster what the punishment should be for unbuckling while the car is moving. Again he says “I think you should talk to me about it when we get home.”
Me: “well Buddy, we did that last time but you still didn’t follow the rules. Should you have a spanking?”
Rooster: “no no no mommy! Don’t spank me. How about I spank myself? I’ll do it so you don’t have to.”

(Proceeds to swat himself on his bottom)

Me: “ok I hope that did the trick and you remember the seatbelt rule every time we get in the car.”

Rooster: “ok mommy. I won’t unbuckle any more without permission.”

If this tactic works, I’m using it every time from this moment on!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Suane
    Oct 03, 2013 @ 13:33:09

    Isn’t he clever … quick witted too! This will be great; if it’s effective! Love our Rooster ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

