I need someone to count for me…

I wonder how many times in a day I use the phrases “hold on” or “I didn’t know.”

For instance…
Child: mom can I have some milk?
Me: Yes, hold on.

Or…
Child: mom I need milk NOW.
ME: I know, hold on.

Or maybe….
Child: mom GET ME MILK!!
Me: hold on. Chill out. I know you will die without milk. Give me a second.

How about…
Child: MOOOOOOOOOM! MILK!
Me: *sigh* oh I’m sorry, would you like some milk??

And then there’s…
Child: mom I wanted to shut the dryer door!!
Me: I’m sorry, I didn’t know. You can help next time.

Child: MOM!! I wanted to hold your hand when you walked from the kitchen to the bathroom!!!
Me: I’m sorry, I didn’t know. Next time I need to use the bathroom, I will check with you first.

Sheesh. If nothing else I have learned I must work on my mind-reading skills!!

Leave a Reply

