It’s that time again…Lunch Time!

I’m trying something new with the oldest (Big M) this year. She makes her own lunches every morning (God bless her) but there were a few times last year that I failed to have good stuff available. (Read: #mommyfail)

So this time around, I’m creating a menu for her, just as I do for our lunches at home and our dinners. I will plan ahead and have all the ingredients added into my regular shopping list, purchased and prepped. She can decide on items from each category each day and mark them off when she uses them. That way I will know what her lunch preferences are and what has been used up.

With this foolproof (*cough cough*) system, never again will I hear “there’s nothing for lunch.”

What do you think? How do you plan for school lunches?

20130815-151853.jpg

Leave a Reply

